Home » Arts & Entertainment, Leisure Activities, Living, News & Current Affairs, Society & Culture » The Front Page on Broadway: OnBroadway.com Offers Discount on Tickets with New Promo Code
“Save 5% at checkout by using promo code ExtraExtra”
Theater fans can get discounted tickets to see Nathan Lane, John Goodman, and John Slattery in the new Broadway revival of Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur’s The Front Page by using promo code ExtraExtra at OnBroadway.com.

Previews started last week at the Broadhurst Theatre for the Broadway revival of Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur’s 1920s comedy The Front Page, starring actors Nathan Lane, John Goodman, and John Slattery (TV’s Mad Men). Writing for Forbes, Lee Seymour has already declared The Front Page to be “Broadway’s most successful new show,” noting that the play grossed almost a million dollars in its first week.

Fans who want to catch early performances of the classic comedy before its official opening on October 20 can get discounted tickets through OnBroadway.com by using the new promo code ExtraExtra at checkout.  

More Information about The Front Page on Broadway

Written by former Chicago newspaper reporters Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur in the late 1920s, the play tells the story of a tabloid reporter on Chicago’s police beat (Slattery) who finds an escaped convict in the press room of the Criminal Courts Building, and the drama that follows his discovery. The debut 1928 production on Broadway was highly successful, running for 278 performances.

The current production is directed by Jack O’Brien with scenic design by Douglas W. Schmidt, costume design by Anne Roth, lighting by Brian MacDevitt, sound by Scott Lehrer, and hair and makeup by Campbell Young & Luc Verschueren.

In addition to Lane, Goodman, and Slattery the cast includes Jefferson Mays, Holland Taylor, Sherie Rene Scott, Dylan Baker, Christopher McDonald, and Tony-winner Robert Morse.

Theatregoers can get a 5% discount on tickets for all performances at OnBroadway.com by using the promo code ExtraExtra at checkout.

Upcoming Performances of The Front Page at the Broadhurst Theatre on Broadway

Thursday, September 29 @ 8:00PM

Friday, September 30 @ 8:00PM

Saturday, October 1 @ 2:00PM and 8:00PM

Monday, October 3 @ 8:00PM

Tuesday, October 4 @ 8:00PM

Wednesday, October 5 @ 8:00PM

Thursday, October 6 @ 8:00PM

Friday, October 7 @ 8:00PM

Saturday, October 8 @ 2:00PM and 8:00PM

Tuesday, October 11 @ 8:00PM

Wednesday, October 12 @ 2:00PM and 8:00PM

Thursday, October 13 @ 8:00PM

Friday, October 14 @ 8:00PM

Saturday, October 15 @ 2:00PM and 8:00PM

Sunday, October 16 @ 3:00PM

Tuesday, October 18 @ 8:00PM

Wednesday, October 19 @ 2:00PM and 8:00PM

Media Contact
Company Name: OnBroadway.com
Contact Person: Media Relations
Email: mediarelations@onbroadway.com
Phone: (844) 425-4543
Country: United States
Website: http://www.onbroadway.com/events/the-front-page-broadway

Comments are closed.