Virtual Festival 9/19 – Earthdance International Celebrates 24 Years of Dancing for Peace; All Are Invited to Join the “Prayer for Peace”

Virtual Festival 9/19 - Earthdance International Celebrates 24 Years of Dancing for Peace; All Are Invited to Join the "Prayer for Peace"
Earthdance International invites all to participate in the synchronized global meditation. You can be part of the Earthdance International 24th annual peace, music, and dance festival online on Sat., Sept. 19 by joining in our synchronized “Prayer for Peace.” It’s free.

You can be part of the Earthdance International 24th annual peace, music, and dance festival online on Sat., Sept. 19 by joining in our synchronized “Prayer for Peace.” It’s free.

The Vision 2020 Earthdance Co-Manifestival will stream on the Earthdance.TV (https://earthdance.TV) website. The highlight each year is the synchronized “Prayer for Peace,” which unites participants in all locations in a shared moment of intention. 

Earthdance International invites all to participate in the synchronized global meditation. If you can’t tune into the festival, you can watch the five minute “Prayer” at this link: https://vimeo.com/459555000

The synchronized moment is on Sat. Sept. 19 — 4 pm PDT (1 pm, HST, 5 pm, MDT, 7 pm EDT). In other parts of the world, the moment is on Sept. 20. (12 am BST, 1 am CEST, 8 am JST, 9 am AEST, 2 am IDT, 1 am SAST). 

The virtual “Prayer” opening meditation will be performed by Lynda Arnold (Divasonic) with visuals by Michael Strauss. Please tune in at that time or broadcast it on your media platform or social media.

“I feel very honored and proud to lead this year’s virtual prayer for peace opening meditation. This is one of the more important pieces I have produced because of its rich history, beautiful intention and the way it shines a bright light on the interconnectedness of humanity. In a world in constant flux between light and shadow, this is a moment for the light to shine brightly,” Arnold says.

If you want to see the whole festival, go to https://Earthdance.TV/#register. It’s free, but donations are encouraged. The day will include eight global livestreams from across the globe — originating from London, Uganda, Asheville NC, Brazil, the online RadioCave community, South Africa and Germany. This will be an amazing, jam-packed day of entertainment and wisdom; plus, chanting with Buddhist Monks of Bhutan, Peace Through Music webinar, multiple musical performances from four continents, and a dance afterparty.

Be sure to stay for the closing finale, the Glow Tribe Dance Afterparty on Zoom. Turn your camera on and be part of the art, with DJs, real-time video artists and dancers from around the world in a Global Zoom Party like you’ve never seen!

Earthdance.TV registrations and contributions will benefit a variety of charities including the Last Prisoner Project, the Cherokee Preservation Foundation, the Trussell Trust, the Epilepsy Association of Central Florida, the Uganda Wildlife Authority, Flipflopi Dhow, Colectivo Terra Vermelha and more.

Since 1997, in alignment with the United Nations’ September 21 International Day of Peace, Earthdance has brought together tens of thousands in 80 countries celebrating and empowering peace, social justice and sustainability. Coordinated by the Earthdance International (5013c non-profit), all events contribute to local charities and participate in the synchronized Prayer for Peace moment.

Come join the global Earthdance tribe for an inspiring day of dance, music and wisdom!

Media Contact
Company Name: Earthdance International
Contact Person: Taryn Kama
Email: Send Email
Phone: 3609510451
Address:PO Box 791484
City: Paia
State: HI 96779
Country: United States
Website: https://earthdance.TV