NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ – North Carolina residents are smart shoppers when it comes to car insurance and the popular free Auto Insurance Saver tool from DavidOsler.com, a popular nationwide service, is fast becoming a crowd favorite among North Carolinians. Drivers nationwide can go here to use the free rate quote comparison websites that is helping drivers across the nation save money http://www.davidosler.com/. The service is popular from Charlotte to Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill to Winston-Salem to the Outer Banks and throughout the Tar Heel State.
Within the state of North Carolina, drivers are required to hold as least a minimum of $30,000 bodily injury liability per person per accident/$60,000 bodily injury liability per accident/$25,000 property damage liability per accident for liability coverage on their vehicle. This is a good amount of coverage that most drivers should be able to find at a decent price. Overall, the insurance premiums for drivers in the state of North Carolina are some of the lowest priced in the entire nation.
North Carolina drivers must have both uninsured motorist bodily injury as well as uninsured motorist property damage. It is required that uninsured motorist coverage is offered to prospective policy buyers however the driver has the ability to decline it, if the minimum coverage is carried. If the vehicle owner decides to increase their limits on liability from the minimums in the state, the North Carolina insurance agent must provide policyholders with uninsured/underinsured bodily injury coverage for motorists.
In its torts law, North Carolina has what is known as a contributory negligence provision, which means that the driver is not able to recover damages if he or she is found to be at fault for any accident. It is important that any North Carolina vehicle owner take into careful consideration just how easy it will actually be for them to replace their vehicle prior to dropping their collision coverage as this pays for repairs regardless of fault.
SDIP, or the safe driver incentive plan, involves a list of points that an auto insurance company will assign to any drivers that are convicted of at-fault accidents or any moving traffic violations. The more points a driver accumulates, the more that driver is going to pay in surcharges. Drivers can learn more about the points table and SDIP on the department of insurance site for North Carolina.
Any car insurance company in the state of North Carolina has 30 days after a claim receipt to either make a payment on the claim, deny the claim, make a settlement offer or inform the claimant of an ongoing investigation on the actual claim. Any loss and claim payments by an insurer has to be mailed within 10 business days from the date after the claim has been settled.
Drivers can be penalized up to $1000 in fines and lose your license as well as having their license plates confiscated if they are found to be driving without insurance coverage in North Carolina. They could also end up with 3 points being tacked onto your license. The penalties for lapses in insurance in the state are not as harsh.
DavidOsler.com is a leading online car insurance marketplace that connects consumers with select auto insurance company agents. DavidOsler.com operates the free automated car insurance rate-shopping tool called “Auto Insurance Saver” currently available in most every state in the United States. The free service enables consumers to quickly access competing auto insurance rate quotes from a number of select top insurance providers who are competing for the driver’s insurance business, without being required to enter too much personal information. DavidOsler.com does not provide quotes directly to consumers. DavidOsler.com does not provide insurance and is not a licensed insurance provider but connects consumers with select insurance agents via its unique, free “Auto Insurance Saver” tool.
Company Name: DavidOsler.com
Contact Person: Chuck Sanderson
Country: United States