SAARC-ASEAN Postdoc Academia Designates 2015-16’s Board of Directors

The SAARC-ASEAN Postdoc Academia has designated four individuals to the Board of Directors for the one-year term of service beginning on December 1, 2015: Dr. Dass U Ph.D.; Dr. Wickrema Weerasooria, Ph.D.; Dr. Faiser N.M., Ph.D.; and Professor Emeritus Dr. Zaki, Ph.D. Justice(R) Dr.S.S. Paru continuous to serve as the Founding Patron and Chancellor Emeritus of SAARC-ASEAN Postdoc Academia.

The directors are designated from a field of seven candidates during the 2015 Asia-Oceania ‘Post-doc Abstract Determination Assemblage Process’, which ran from the mid of 2015 through 10-28-2015.

The newly elected directors would join the following NPA members and Asian Postdoc Board Members, ‘Honorary Patrons’ and ‘Thematic Moderators’ from the U.S. and Asia: Belinda Lee Huang Ph.D.; Josh Henkin, Ph.D.; Kistene Henne, Ph.D.; Tun Mahathir Mohamad Ph.D.; Barbara Natalizio, Ph.D.; Darwin Operario, Ph.D.; MPH; Marina Romon, Ph.D.; Yvette Seger, Ph.D.; Kate Sleeth, Ph.D.; Mujahid Kamran Ph.D.; Khalida M. Khan, Ph.D.; M.S. Salawal Salah; E.M. Nawaratne Ph.D.; Umar Farooq Ph.D.; Habib Siddique; F.M. Bhatti; Muang Zarni Ph.D.; Bareera N.B., Ph.D.; Nora Rowley and Alex Jayawardene.

Media Contact
Company Name: SAARC-ASEAN Postdoc Academia
Contact Person: Dr. Jhon Jayasuriya
Phone: +977 1 4221785
Country: Sri Lanka