Winners of Medal of Excellence for the Most Influential Figures in the World 2014

By the end of voting for the Medal of Excellence for the Most Influential Figures in the World 2014, Dr. Mohamed Mahmoud El-Gamsy — Secretary General of International Council for Human Rights, Arbitration, Politics & Strategic Studies — has declared the names of those who gained the highest numbers of votes who are regarded as highly significant figures playing noteworthy and prominent role in the course of world events, helping create a kind of world culture and leaving their fingerprints in the history of the mankind. Voting started from 03/06/2014 till 02/07/2014.

At the top of vote categories, of course the category of “Leaders & Senior Politicians” has topped ICHAPS vote, exactly like the news and decisions thereof are topping the daily newspapers and channels. King Mohammed VI has came in the first place then the German Chancellor Angela Merkel,  US President Barack Obama, Russian President Vladimir Putin, Prime Minister RecepTayyipErdogan, King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud, Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, President Abdel Fattah Al-sisi, President Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al-Nahyan, Hillary Clinton, President François Hollande, Sheikh Tamim bin Khalifa Al Thani, King Abdullah II ibn Al-Hussein, President Xi Jinping, Sonia Gandhi, President DilmaRousseff, Sultan Qaboos bin Said and Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas.

As usual, “International Peace & Human Rights” has been the most controversial category; since the issue of peace and human rights are the most crucial ones in which debates never end. For centuries, these two issues have been occupied the minds of philosophers, sophisticated and human rights activists. ICHAPS website visitors have granted Egyptian General MuradMuwafi their votes enabling him to occupy the top of such category, followed by the EU High Representative for Foreign and Security Policy Catherine Ashton, then the First Lady of the United States “Michelle Obama”, Ban Ki-moon, Dr. Salman Al-Ouda, Princess Lalla Salma, Queen Rania Al Abdullah, Queen Elizabeth II, Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie, Muna Abo Sulayman, George Galloway, Mary Jo White, Shakira, Sheikh Muhammad Al-Arifi, HRH Princess BasmahBint Saud bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud, Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Prince Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Princess Haya Al Hussein, EdliraZeka, Sister Rosemary Nyirumbe, Muqtada al-Sadr,Dr Ahmad Tibi, NaviPillay, Edward Snowden, Dr. SaebErekat, Ambassador PeaceAghaTarek Khan, Ahmed Abu- Huli, Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, John Kerry, Dr.Muhammad Shahid Khan, ErsinFaikzade.

Then, the category of “Arts, Music & Theater” which included a huge number of the creative that have pioneering contribution in forming a kind of social consciousness and human activity and have reversed artistic and realistic image of what is going on in the minds of their viewers, or shaped the awareness of others. The winners are:Mohammed Assaf, Cameron Diaz, Hazal Kaya, Marina Abramovic, VidyaBalan, BerenSaat, Adel Imam, Danny Boyle, Shahrukh Khan, Christy Turlington Burns, CanselElcin, Eva Longoria, Ingrid Michaelson, CagatayUlusoy, YoussouNDour, Elissa, Suzanne Collins, Jenji Kohan, Adele, Miley Cyrus, Julia Roberts, Nancy Ajram, AmrDiab, Diana Haddad, and Lady Gaga, Kadim Al Sahir, Haifa Wehbe, Yao Chen, Ilham Al Madfai, Yousra, Ryan Gosling, mayssamaghrebi, Kajol, Sandra Bullock, Angham, Mona Zaki, Reem Abdullah, Donia Samir Ghanem, SulafFawakherji.

Media professionals; as they receive people’s praising, they always have the lion’s share of their criticism as well. Anyway, the whole people owe them shedding lights on pressing issues. As the role of media – be it is visible, audible or readable- grows day after another for being an outstanding role in creating events not transmitting or analyzing them only. The vote has been a clear reflection of the intense competition among world media professional, and the results are the winning of: Faisal al-Qassem, Khadija Benguenna, Ahmad Al Shugairi,  Andrew Marr, Christiane Amanpour, Erik Martin, FareedZakaria, Jon Stewart, Ellen DeGeneres,  Megyn Kelly, Abdul-Rahman Al-Rashid, Rush Limbaugh, Turki Al-Dakhil, Abdel Bari Atwan, Mohamed HassaneinHeikal, Rania Bargout, Ahmad Al Moslemany, Kim Kardashian, Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal, Amr El-Leithy, AmrAdeeb, Obadah al-Kaddri, Mona el-Shazly and Oprah Winfrey.

Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum andSheika al-MayassabintHamad bin Khalifa al-Thani have topped the category of “Development and Businessmen”; followed by a group of the distinguished like: Jack Ma, Christine Lagarde, Tony Fadell, Reem Mohammad Asaad, Jamie Dimon, Terry Gou, IndraNooyi, Bill Clinton, Mohammed Ibrahim, Bernard Arnault, NgoziOkonjo-Iweala, Mark Zuckerberg, AnatAdmati, Haruhiko Kuroda, Ahmed AbouHashima, Hamad Bin Abdullah AlAmmari,  Ahemd Salem Saeed Mohammed Al-Sudain.

The Category of “Thinkers and Scientists” has been the most prominent one according to the outstanding names it has included like Noam Chomsky who has occupied the first place then: David Sinclair, Sarah Taleb Al-Sohail, ReeDrummond, Pippa Middleton, Al-SheikhaSoad As-Sabah, Sir MagdiYacoub, DrFaissalShaheen, Abdul Aziz Saud Al Babtain, Richard Muller, John Green, Dr Gary Lash, George R.R. Martin, ZahaHadid.

In view of the synchronization of ICHAPS and World Cup that captured the attention of all the inhabitants on the planet, the vote on the Sport’s category was very competitive where the Argentinean players Lionel Messi has taken the first place, followed by Serena Williams, David Beckham, Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lydia Ko and Eli Manning.

In training, DrAzzaShaheen, Rabab Ahmad Al-Maaby, Dr. TareqSuwaidan, Dr. Ashraf Abd Al-aziz Mansour, Dr. GihanGamal, Mahdi Elmandjra, Dr. BassemKhafaji andBob Pike have won.

In “Top Chefs” category, Alice Waters, Jose Andres and Sally Fouad.

At the end of his statement, Dr. El-Gamsy — in the name of ICHAPS — congratulated all the winners appreciating their efforts in supporting international peace, human services and welfare of peoples wishing for them more success and progress.

On the other hand, ICHAPS Peace Mission and Diplomatic Relations has announced holding a conference on International peace in Palestine; where Dr. Ahmed Abu-Huli (one of Most Influential Figures in the World 2014) will address the winners of Medal of Excellence asking them to play significant and outstanding role in supporting the Palestinian issue and peacemaking in the Middle East and supporting Palestinians in setting up their independent state with the Eastern Quds as its capital.

Video Link:


Distributed by Kjprnews

Media Contact
Company Name: IChaps
Contact Person: Medal of Excellence
Phone: +1.3475080215, +201141556277
Country: United States