Nine Pound Hammer release their first full length record of original songs in 9 years!

LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY – 28 Apr, 2017 – NINE POUND HAMMER, founded by Blaine Cartwright (guitar) and Scott Luallen (vocals), rose from the flatlands of Owensboro, Kentucky in 1985, fully possessed in spirit of their heroes the Ramones, Cash, and tons of BBQ.

The first LP, “The Mud, the Blood, and the Beers”  caught the ear of the BBC’s John Peel, and roped in many critical raves (“the Ramones in a pickup”  Billboard). That launched a ten-year ride that landed them on the legendary Crypt Records, to record “Smokin Taters” (1992) and “Hayseed Timebomb” (1994).

Intense roadwork made them family to thousands of fans in the states and Europe, even Japan got a taste in 96. Skateboard legend Tony Hawk also snatched up the smash “Run Fatboy Run”  for his video game.

A burnout break saw Blaine form the notorious NASHVILLE PUSSY, and finally in 2003 they reunited for the triumphant “Kentucky Breakdown” on Acetate Records.

“Sex, Drugs, and Bill Monroe” 2005 followed, and the band penned “Carl’s Theme” for the AQUA TEEN HUNGER FORCE movie soundtrack, along with the intro song to the cult classic “12 OUNCE MOUSE” on Adult Swim. Scott even wrangled a role on the show as corndog farmer “Roostre.”

The release “Country Classics”  in 2010  rounded out the gloriously erratic decade, punctuated by more self-imposed crises and exiles.

Rising again out of the topsoil, the new  “BLUEGRASS CONSPIRACY,” produced by Brian Pulito on Nitrosonic Records, brought original drummer Rob Hulsman, bassist Mark Hendricks, and guitarist Earl Crim back to the fold.

Following a successful and widely supported PledgeMusic campaign and Nov. 11 record release, the band is focused on 2017 and beyond to awaken the masses to the BLUEGRASS CONSPIRACY!!

The new record is being distributed by MVD and is available worldwide.

Media Contact
Company Name: Nitrosonic Music LLC
Contact Person: Brian Pulito
Phone: 8594333171
Country: United States