21st Silver State Awards – Women Awards, Eileen Wynn, Senator Cortez Mastos, Chief Justice Nancy Siatta, Dawn Gibbons, Chris Giunchigliani, Paige Candee, Claytee White, Pia Zadora, Adriana Arevalo

TO RECEIVE SILVER STATE AWARDS – 2017  presented by Nevada State College Nevadans to Celebrate Excellence in Superior Achievements Saturday, November 18th
 The ceremony will be held at the Caesars Palace – Las Vegas

LAS VEGAS (NV) – 11/16/2017 — The entertainment capital of the world braces itself for its most spectacular night of elegance and style on Saturday, November 18, 2017, the 21st edition Silver State Awards will recognize and honor 9 of the most prominent women in Nevada. Dedication to their excellence and achievements fall into 9 honorary award recipients and 21 voted categories as the “True Peoples’ Choice Awards,” It will take place in grand fashion with cocktail reception and an awards presentation at the prestigious Caesar’s Palace with hosts and emcees such as Emmy Award-winning actor Ian Buchanan, KLSTV anchor Kendall Tenney, and KLUC morning host Chet Buchanan.
Recognizing outstanding leadership, inspiration vision, and innovations by individuals and organizations that have shaped women roles within public and private sectors of Las Vegas. The awards nominees and honorees reflect the wide spectrum of accomplishments these outstanding women have achieved.
To celebrate these achievements, over 200 prominent Nevadans will join for an award ceremony to honor Leaders in Public Service, Gaming, Arts, Leisure, Hospitality, Entertainment and Retail industries.
“It is TMG Entertainment Network’s privilege to continue the tradition of excellence by honoring and recognizing the spectacular talents of artists whose brilliance shine in their respected fields. We bring out the “Best of the Best” in Nevada,” said award creator and producer Paolo Sadri. “Silver state awards are pleased to contribute to Komen’s effort for the fight against breast cancer by contributing to Komen- Nevada.”
The complete list of Silver State Awards categories and nominees are available at silverstateawards.com.

Award Honorees:
Elaine Wynn- the recipient of the “Trailblazer Award”– The Award honors leaders that best represent independence, talent, vision, innovation and whose career-spanning work has spearheaded and helps shape as well as define their industry.
Comm. Chris Giunchiglani- the recipient of the “Jim Rogers Spirit of Education Award”– The Spirit of Education Award is presented to honor an individual’s extraordinary commitment, leadership, and vision to Education in Clark County and the great state of Nevada.
Comm. Dawn Gibbons- the recipient of the “Excellence in Service Award”– The award is given to honor an individual’s extraordinary distinction in service. The award recognized leaders who have maintained a professional lifelong commitment to service in the great state of Nevada.
Claytee White- the recipient of the “Humanitarian Award”– is given to honor individuals whose contributions and commitments to our community exemplify compassion & humanitarianism. The Award Honors outstanding individuals for their humanitarian and volunteer activities. The recipient has served the community and those in need as well as embraces the value of human spirit.
Paige Candee- the recipient of the “Entrepreneur Award”– the Award is presented to a female Entrepreneur who not only strives to build a great company but also contributes to the success of other Women Entrepreneurs in Las Vegas and the great state of Nevada.
Adriana Arevalo- the recipient of the “Hispanic Woman of Distinction Award”– Is presented to inspirational and powerful Latina who has made a significant difference in the community through business, advocacy, and philanthropy.  
Pia Zadora- the recipient of the “Entertainment Pioneer Award”– This award is presented to leaders in the entertainment industry that best represents talent, vision innovation and whose career-spanning work has helped shape and define the industry. Award Presenters:
US Senator Catherine Cortez Mastro- the recipient of the “Leadership Award”– The award recognized specific outstanding initiative as well as bodies of work, lifetime achievement, the excellence of work, innovation in approach and scale of impact within the great state of Nevada.
Chief Justice Nancy Siatta- the recipient of the “William Andrews Clark – Lifetime Achievement Award”– The Spirit of Education Award is presented to honor an individual’s extraordinary commitment, leadership, and vision to Education in Clark County and the great state of Nevada.

Congresswoman Jacky Rosen, Chief Justice Michael Cherry, Bart Patterson, Jon Ralstone, Ruben Murillo, Judge Cynthia Giuliani, Rich Little, Jessie Vargas, Maggie Farrell, Eileen Moore, Lisa Howfield, Alex Lee, Janet Runge, Nick Lawry and Amber Dixon. (Partial list)
Special thanks to Caesar’s Palace, Veuve Clicquot Champagne, Foodiefit Meals, and Precision Opinion  

About Silver State Awards:

Created in 2013, “Silver State Awards” – Honors and Recognizes Excellence and Exemplary Achievements by Individuals and Companies in the great state of NEVADA. “Silver State Awards” has become Nevada’s most coveted Awards presentation. There are five (5) Silver State Awards including, Women Awards, Culinary Awards, Latino Awards, “Best of the Best” Awards and the new edition, Journalism Award each with its own focus, list of categories, dates and non-profit partners. “A true People’s choice awards” NO Fees, Purchase, or Payment of any kind is required to Vote, to be Nominated, or to WIN. www.silverstateawards.com  

About Nevada State College:
Nevada State College, a four-year public institution, is a member of the Nevada System of Higher Education. Nevada State places a special emphasis on the advancement of a diverse and largely underserved student population. Located on a developing 500-acre campus in the foothills of Henderson, the college was established in 2002 as a new tier in the state system between the research universities and the two-year colleges. In this role, the college emphasizes the high-quality instruction, exemplary service, engaging learning experiences, and innovation as a means to more efficient, effective outcomes in all corners of the campus. Since 2002, Nevada State has grown to offer more than 50 majors and minors has received independent accreditation and has expanded its physical campus. Today, the college serves approximately 4,200 students and has over 3,400 alumni, each representing a broad array of cultural and economic backgrounds. For more information, visit http://nsc.edu/.

About TMG Entertainment:
Founded in 1991, TMG Entertainment is headquartered in Las Vegas with offices in Miami and Beverly Hills. Throughout the last two decades, the name TMG has become synonymous with the creation and development of unique and high profile signature projects. TMG’s internationally acclaimed projects have earned their reputation as some of the worlds most well-known and respected events. TMG Entertainment is an independent production company, bringing together years of expertise with creative minds to produce high-profile projects. TMG is the evolution of many thoughts, talents and works ethics formulated into a culture. www.tmgentertainment.com

Discover more on The 21st Silver State Awards at www.SilverStateAwards.com  and on social media:

Facebook    Instagram    Twitter    Youtube

Media Contact
Company Name: Silver State Awards
Contact Person: Rachel Mantra
Country: United States
Website: www.silverstateawards.com